How to make money on microlimits [Article]

Rate this Topic

Displaying #1-14 of 14 total posts
97356 Nibs: 408
Posted on Sep 15th 2008  -  Subject: How to make money on microlimits [Article]
Hi guys, im new to this poker community, and wanted to stard a good first-impression with starting to write an article about how you can easy win at micro limits. With micro limits i mean from Nl4 all the way up to NL25 (0.02/0.04, 0.05/0.10, 0.10/0.25) I would love to get some feedback, eighter way its posistive or negativ. I take critic as a good thing Ok, lets get it going...  The first thing I am going to talk about is the: Pre-flop game I think the pre-flop game in microlimits its the key to sucsess of making money. Its like Phil Ivey says; He dont play his same game everytime, but he adjust his game after how his oppenents play. If they play tight, you will be playing agressiv, and if they play agressiv, you will be playing tight and lean back in the chair waiting for those cards. On the microlimits (AT LEAST UP TO NL10) i think maybe more then 80% of the players is playing over agressiv. They play alot of unneccesary hands in unneccesary posisons. This is why you just should lean back in your chair and wait for good hands. I would admit that you play more then 1 table at the microlimits, cus you will play tight and it wont be that much action all the time. If yoare just to multitabling, try 3-4, if not try to 2-tabling. Slowplaying good hands in posison I have myself experienced that low-limits donks try very often to bluff at the most potts (whatever the potsize is). To take the maximum advantage if this  i will recomend that you slowplaying very good hands, when there's not any dangerous flop. Dont slowplay in multiway pots eighter. An example of a slowplaying scenario at a NL10 6max table: You are on the dealer button. SB Folds, BB raises to 0.30$ and its folded around to you. You look down at your cards and you see pocket rockets; AA! You have noticed that this guy h