taking a poker break

Rate this Topic

Displaying #1-9 of 9 total posts
28325 Nibs: 256
Posted on Jul 12th 2006  -  Subject: taking a poker break
well i had to listen to the advice that most of you gave me. after being beat to death from bad beat after bad beat i decided to quite for over a week.it has seamed to help i played my first game today and managed to put $50 back into my struggling bankroll. i know i have the capablities to do it, i started playing with $2.20 and turned into over a $1,000 so im sure i can work my $73 back into a healthy stack.but the week off seamed to help some i hope my cold run is over
no limpin when im poker pimpen
8613 Nibs: 5,359
Posted on Jul 12th 2006
Damnnn.. u lost ur 1000 roll! gaining that roll from virtually nothing is an amazing accomplishment. But losing it is pretty bad. A poker break was a great idea! Good luck in rebuilding ur bankroll!
Better Lucky then Good!
35829 Nibs: 424
Posted on Jul 12th 2006
This is why i like playing tourneys instead of cashgames.. I only end up loosing what ive allready earned! Ive had a bad time playing poker myself this last week. Have been busted out of tourneys without make it to the bubble several times. Lost with AK vs K9, QQ vs JJ etc. So I took a few days of. It helps! Playd my first sng last night and won :) It felt good! I sure hope it will contineue for a long time..
- See you at the tables, ill probably be the one with all your chips! ;)
13919 Nibs: 3,063
Posted on Jul 12th 2006
when running bad it feels like you are the most unlucky person in the world but not EVERY hand is a bad beat. we sometimes fail to see our own subtle mistakes (usually the result of tilt). taking a short time off helps but i also recommend refreshing on some poker literature aswell
29479 Nibs: 2,145
Posted on Jul 12th 2006